Allied Members Awards Program


Each year at Caribbean Week in New York, the Allied Members host the annual Allied Awards Luncheon during the Caribbean Marketing Conference. The conference is organized in collaboration with the Association of Travel Marketing Executives (ATME).

Only Allied Members in good standing may nominate a candidate in either of the two categories. The Selection of the winner in each category will be made by a Jury comprising the individuals elected to represent the Allied membership on the CTO Board of Directors and their decision is final.

The Awards recognize members who have clearly demonstrated their commitment to the sustainable development of tourism in the Caribbean.

Awards Categories

The “Jerry”

Conceived in 1997 in memory of the late Jerry Magit who represented the Allied members on the CTO Board of Directors, the Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a passion for the development of the region and has dedicated time, energy, financial, personal and professional resources to its development.

Past recipients include Marie Deeble Walker, Rosamund VP Kaufman, Sylma Brown Bramble, Gisela Yacosa, Noel Mignott, Ellen Asmodeo, Conrad Aleong, Hon. Una Clarke, Dr. Roy Hastick, Alex Sanguinetti, Michele Paige, Dr. Lamuel Stanislaus and Jacqueline Johnson.

The Allied Award

Established in 2005, the Allied Award is presented to an individual from among the CTO family – (Government Member, Carrier Member (Airlines and Cruise Lines), Allied Member (which includes Hotels, Tour Operator, Marketing Company, Newspaper, Magazine, Television), Affiliate Members and CTO staff – who has done an extraordinary job of contributing, in a tangible way, to the sustainable development of the region.

Past recipients include Hon. Luis Simo, Dave Price, Indiana Monteverde, Hugh Riley, Barry Brown and Myrtle Dwyer, among others.

Special Recognition Award

From time to time, the Allied Board members present a Special Recognition Award to someone who they feel has made a single significant contribution or is consistently contributing to the development of regional tourism and whom they feel is deserving of recognition for his or her role.