Staff Directory

Neil Walters

Secretary-General (acting), Director, Finance & Resource Management

Neil Walters is responsible for CTO’s financial management and ensuring that the organization’s funds are properly utilized. He joined CTO in 2000 and has held the position of Director of Finance and Resource Management since November 2009. Neil is a graduate of the University of the West Indies and the AICPA. Prior to coming to CTO, he worked in different areas of accounting in local and international organizations.

However, he maintains that to date, this has been his most rewarding job as it allows him to contribute to the development of Caribbean people.

Faye Gill

Director, Membership Services

Faye joined the CTO in May 2013 as Director Membership Services.  She is responsible for ensuring continuous member satisfaction with the support and services offered by the CTO, as well as the recruitment of new members. Through ongoing member interaction, she is expected to identify opportunities for the CTO to add value to its members.

Faye has over ten years regional marketing experience.  She has worked in the areas of Account Management, Campaign Management and Product Development in a number of CTO member states.  Faye holds a Bachelor’s degree in Media & Communications from the University of the West Indies and a Master’s degree in Interactive Marketing from Bournemouth University in the United Kingdom

Carol Hay

Director of Marketing, Europe

Carol Hay is CTO’s Director of Marketing responsible for UK & Europe.  Carol leads CTO’s team in the UK, as well as developing strategic partnerships with representation agencies in France, Holland, Spain, Italy and Germany.  Her strengths lie in the areas of Strategic Marketing, Destination Branding and Market Development.

Carol holds a Master’s Degree in Marketing, Bachelors in Business Administration and is a trained Coach and Mentor.  Carol sits on the World Travel Market (WTM) Advisory Council, The International Coalition of Tourism Partners (ICTP) Advisory Board and is a member of the UNWTO Panel of Tourism Experts.

Sylma Brown Bramble

Director, CTO-USA Inc.

Sylma Brown oversees the operation of CTO-USA, Inc, the wholly-owned subsidiary of the Caribbean Tourism Organization, based in New York.  She manages six dedicated and long-serving full time staff members, who help deliver the office’s mission of maximizing the value of CTO’s presence in its major source market.

Among other activities, the office creates and manages special events and conferences which provide members with opportunities for tourism growth and development; develops and coordinates trade and consumer travel shows to maximize the exposure for large and small members; raises funds enabling the CTO Foundation to offer additional scholarships and grants to Caribbean nationals; provides additional membership services including educational programs for travel agent members in its OneCaribbean Chapter system.

Sylma holds a Bachelor’s degree from Baruch College, City University of New York, and serves on the Boards of the Young Americas Business Trust (YABT) and the CTO Foundation, among others.



Office of the Secretary General

Neil Walters
Secretary General (acting)

Faye Gill
Director, Membership Services

Mariama Trotman
Programme Assistant

Charlene Drakes
Executive Coordinator

Johnson Johnrose
Communications Specialist

Finance & Resource Management

Neil Walters
Director, Finance & Resource Management

Patrick Alleyne

Kim Jackson
Assistant Accountant

Paula Harris
Business Development Consultant

Human Resource Development

Sharon Banfield-Bovell
Director of Resource Mobilization and Development  

Amanda Charles
Sustainable Tourism Specialist

Shomari Jones
Sustainable Tourism Consultant

Marvelle Sealy
Programme Assistant

Suzette Kellman

Nedra Thompson
Office Assistant

Christopher Grant
Office Assistant

Research & Information Technology

Sharon Coward
Interim Administrator, Information Technology Department

Sean Smith
Statistical Specialist

Paul Garnes
Database Administrator

Adrian McCallister
Network Administrator

Sophia Lashley

Angela Maynard
Research Officer

Carol Ann Giles
Database Clerk



New York

Sylma Brown-Bramble
Director, CTO-USA Inc.

Annette Stowe
Internet and Conference Administrator

Lisa Lockhart
Administrative Assistant 

Marcia Napier
Accounting Officer

Milagros Lopez

Frank DeCanio
Mail Room Clerk


Nancy Drolet
Business Development Representative



Carol Hay
Director of Marketing, Europe

Verne Augustin
Operations Manager

Florian Devillers
Business Development Executive

Lorraine Grant
Project Manager

Ann Marie Brooks
Internet Marketing Specialist

Jamie–Lee Abtar
Business Development Manager